Editing user groups

Edit on GitHub

This document describes how to edit user groups in the Back Office.

Prerequisites

To start working with user groups, go to Users > User Groups.

Review the reference information before you start, or look up the necessary information as you go through the process.

Editing user groups

  1. Next to the group you want to edit, click Edit.
  2. On the Edit Group page, do any of the following:
    • Update the TITLE.
    • Remove one or more ASSIGNED ROLES from the group by clicking x next to the groups you want to remove.
    • Select one or more roles to assign.
  3. Click Save.

To de-assign a user from the group, in the Users section, click Delete next to the user you want to deassign.

Reference information: Editing user groups

ATTRIBUTE DESCRIPTION
TITLE Unique identifier of the user group. It’s used for identifying the group when creating users.
ASSIGNED ROLES The user roles that are assigned to the group. For role creating instructions, see Creating user roles.