Managing company roles

Edit on GitHub

This topic describes the procedures of creating and managing company roles. This is one of the steps in the Company Account setup.

Prerequisites

To start managing company roles, navigate to Company Account > Company Roles.

Note

Make sure to create a company before you create a company role.

Review the reference information before you start, or just look up the necessary information as you go through the process.

Creating a company role

To create a new company role:

  1. On the Overview of Company Roles page, in the top right corner, click Add Company User Role.
  2. In the Create role pane, enter the required information:
    • From the Company drop-down list, select a company.
    • In the Name field, enter the name of the company role.
  3. Select Is Default to apply this role to all new company users automatically.
  4. In the Unassigned Permissions section, assign all permissions you need by selecting the checkboxes on the left of each value.
  5. Click Save.

Editing a company role

To edit a company role:

  1. On the Overview of Company Roles page in the Actions column, click Edit if you want to change the details for a company role.
  2. In the Update role pane, update the needed attributes.

Deleting a company role

To delete a company role:

  1. On the Overview of Company Roles page in the Actions column, click Delete.

  2. On the confirmation page, click Delete company role to confirm the action.

    Info

    If you delete a default role, the following message is displayed: “You cannot delete a default role; please set another default role before the delete action.

What’s next?
Once the role is created, you can proceed with creating a company user and assign the created role to it. See Managing company users to know how the company users are created and managed.