Managing Company Roles

Edit on GitHub
You are browsing a previous version of the document. The latest version is 202204.0.

This topic describes the procedures of creating and managing company roles. This is one of the steps in the Company Account setup.


You can create a role only if a company exists.


To start managing company roles, navigate to the Company Account > Company Roles section.


Creating a Company Role

To create a new company role:

  1. On the Overview of Company Roles page, click Add Company User Role in the top right corner.
  2. On the Create Company Role page, enter the required information: select Company from the drop-down list and fill in the Name of the Company Role.
  3. Selecting Is Default means that the role will be applied to all new company users automatically.
  4. In the Unassigned Permissions section, select as many permissions as you need by selecting the checkboxes on the left of each value.
  5. Once done, click Save.

Editing a Company Role

To edit a company role:

  1. On the Overview of Company Roles page in the Actions column, click Edit if you want to change the details for a company role.
  2. On the Edit Company Role page, update the needed attributes.

Deleting a Company Role

To delete a company role:

  1. On the Overview of Company Roles page in the Actions column, click Delete.
  2. On the confirmation page, click Delete company role to confirm the action.
Info

If you delete a default role, the following message is displayed: You cannot delete a default role; please set another default role before the delete action.


What’s next? Once the role is created, you can proceed with creating a company user and assign the created role to it. See Managing Company Users to know how the company users are created and managed.