Delete categories

Edit on GitHub
You are browsing a previous version of the document. The latest version is 202307.0.

To delete a category in the Back Office, follow the steps:

  1. Go to Catalog > Categories. This opens the Category page.
  2. Next to the category you want to delete, click Actions > Delete.
  3. On the Delete category [Category name] page, select Yes, I am sure and click Delete. This opens the Category with a success message displayed. The category is no longer displayed in the list. Products assigned to the deleted category are de-assigned and remain in the system. If the same products are assigned to other categories, they stay assigned to those. Child categories of the deleted category are assigned the deleted category’s parent category.