Manage Stripe configurations in the ACP catalog

Edit on GitHub

This document describes how to connect configure the Stripe app in the ACP catalog of your Back Office. Once you have , you can configure it.

Prerequisites

Before configuring Stripe in the ACP catalog, make sure you have met these prerequisites:

Connect and configure the Stripe app

  1. In your store’s Back Office, go to Apps.
  2. Click Stripe. This takes you to the Stripe app details page.
  3. In the top right corner of the Stripe app details page, click Connect app. This displays a message about the successful connection of the app to your SCCOS. The Stripe app’s status changes to Connection pending.
  4. Go to Stripe Dashboard and copy your account ID. Learn more about the Stripe account id.
  5. Go back to your store’s Back Office, to the Stripe app details page.
  6. In the top right corner of the Stripe app details page, click Configure.
  7. In the Configure pane, fill in the ACCOUNT ID field with value from step 4.
  8. In Environment, select if you want to use the app in test or live mode. For details on the Stripe test mode, see Test mode.
  9. Optionally: In Payment page title, enter your shop name. This name will be displayed on the Payment page as a merchant label for the payee. stripe-configuration
  10. Click Save. If the app was connected successfully, a corresponding message appears, and the app status changes to Connected.
  11. Activate Stripe in your store’s Back office, in Administration -> Payment methods. For details, see Edit payment methods.

Disconnect the Stripe App

Disconnecting the Stripe app from your store makes it unavailable to your customers as a payment option.

Info

You should only disconnect if there are no open orders that still use the Stripe payment method.

To disconnect the Stripe app from your store, do the following:

  1. In your store’s Back Office, go to Apps.
  2. Click Stripe.
  3. On the Stripe app details page, next to the Configure button, hold the pointer over disconnect-button and click Disconnect.
  4. In the message that appears, click Disconnect. This removes the Stripe configurations from the Back Office and from the Storefront.
Info

If you want to use the Stripe app after the disconnection, you will need to reconnect the App.